My Recent Obsessions

October 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m going through a transition phase in my life… I’m trying (as much as I can) to eat and feed my family healthy food, and when I say healthy I don’t mean stuffing my 2 year old nursery lunch box with processed meat and cheese, throw in carrot and cucumber sticks with a carton of high sugar fruit juice and call THAT a healthy lunch box! I don’t have the time to make the cute stuff you see on pinterest either…

Anyways back to the subject.. HEALTHY to me is unprocessed, natural, definitely organic and locally sourced.

All this started when I was pregnant with my first baby. It was like a natural nurturing instinct, a switch that without previous notice switched on. I wanted to protect my baby and give her the best I can! I started avoiding junk in all its forms and kinds… and the search for healthy began.

To be completely honest it is a VERY VERY VERY hard job to do! We are surrounded by many temptations walking down the isles of supermarkets and even worse seeing it sitting in front of us at home when a family member is refusing to take part in his/her good health and well being!

I honestly owe it to 2 amazing bloggers and cookbook authors, Heidi Swanson and Kim Boyce.

Here is a list of amazing food blogs and recipes that i’m currently in love with:

  • all the faro recipes here are amazing
  • the indian twists here hit right every time
  • must throw this taco party soon
  • THE best raw cheesecake you will ever have, and you wont believe how easy it is!
  • my new sugar substitute
  • This is in my kids lunch box a lot recently

Thats all for now

Lots of love and good health wishes,

Fatma

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Recent Obsessions at figsandsaffron.

meta

