Quick Easy Pizza

June 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

(previously posted on Fatmazkitchen)
Last night we had some unexpected guests over for dinner and the first thing that came to my mind for a quick and easy dinner that I would find all ingredients in my pantry would be Pizza!

One of the things I cant live without in my pantry is canned tomato. It must be there or I cant cook until I go and fill my pantry with it!

Unfortunately last night I didn’t have any so I had to use tomato paste to make the tomato sauce for the pizza and it was as good.

I mixed tomato paste, sugar, a dash of vinegar, dried oregano, olive oil and season with salt and pepper all ingredients to taste. If I use canned tomato I blend it to smooth.

I had fresh figs on hand and rested on making Silvana Franco’s recipe “jalapeno and fresh figs pizza”

I used tortilla bread as the base (always in my freezer) slathered some tomato sauce on it, sprinkled grated mozzarella and parmesan, scattered fresh figs and hot spicy jalapenos on top.

To get a crusty pizza base the oven has to be preheated and super hot before you put your pizzas in (atlas 200C) a few minutes and the pizza is ready! no one even noticed I was gone, it literally took me less than 15 mins to make!

It was sooooooo good! spicy, full of flavor and the sweetness of the figs calms the heat of the chilli down bit.

§ One Response to Quick Easy Pizza

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quick Easy Pizza at figsandsaffron.

meta

